Loading Please wait ›  WELCOME TO DELHI HELP - YOUR GUIDE TO DELHI & NCR. ~ WE ARE HIRING ~ Jashn time in Maharana Pratap after winning the battle. ~ How to apply for DDA housing scheme 2014? ~ Art Galleries

Areas/Regions in DelhiAuditoriumsArt GalleriesAnimal Care24x7 City Services Delhi's NightlifeBanks in DelhiDelhi's Past Perfect List of MPs-MLAs Masjid in Delhi Post Offices in Delhi NCR Parks & Gardens in Delhi NCRPicnic Spots in Delhi NCR Temples in Delhi NCRToll Free Numbers in IndiaTips to get Healthy SleepBed and Breakfast SchemeCar AC - Important PrecautionCarpool in Delhi NCRChildren ZoneCinema HallsDelhi Metro Fare CalculatorDelhi Metro- Metro StationsDTC Bus Routes and ServicesEmergency Phone NumbersFashion HousesForeign Currency ExchangerForeign EmbassiesGovernment OfficesHospitals in Delhi/NCRMobile & STD CodesNGO in Delhi, NCRPlaces of Worship in DelhiPin Codes - Delhi & NCRReal Personalities of DelhiSports Stadiums in Delhi/NCRSwine Flu Treatment CentresCabs Taxi Services in Delhi NCRWebsites
Currency Convertor
Courtesy: European Central Bank
Traffic Updates
Sorry! No Updates Available!!

Gone up from Rs 43 lakh to Rs 1.54 crore

Sports in Delhi NCR - Monday, October 03, 2011 10:56:00 AM

Its overall budget more than doubled to Rs 1.54 crore, the world's third oldest football tournament -- the Durand Cup -- has hiked the winners' purse from Rs five lakh to Rs 20 lakh for its 124th edition to be held next month.

The overall budget of the tournament has gone up from Rs 43 lakh to Rs 1.54 crore.

While the runners-up will be rewarded with Rs 10 lakh, the third best team will get richer by Rs five lakh.

Defending champions Prayag United and Mumbai FC will be seen in action on the first day of the main round of the tournament, which starts here on October 4.

The main round matches, which starts on October 4, will be held under the floodlights and will be telecasted on DD Sports. The final will be held on October 15.

Though clubs like Dempo, East Bengal and Mohun Bagan are not competing, the tournament will see defending champions Prayag United (earlier Chirag United), I-League champions Salgaocar, and Churchill Brothers vying for the top honours.



2018 DelhiHelp



Archive › Today's Poll
how many total votes BJP got?

Subscribe Newsletter
Receive Newsletters and Offers
11003  Subscribers
Hotels in Delhi NCR | List of 5 Star Hotels in Delhi-NCR | New Delhi Tourist Attractions | 3 Star Hotels in Delhi NCR | Cheap Hotel in Delhi NCR | Book Hotel in Delhi, NCR | Budget Hotels in Delhi, NCR | Best Hotels in Delhi–NCR

Users Online
Copyright ?2006 V2web. All rights reserved.
Feedback Form
Feedback Analytics